Browse By

Use TNT Rule while Competing

Board#17 27/02/2018

Board#17 27/02/2018 (source: pianola.net)

Bidding#17 27022018
MrQ: Should/Could W compete to 4♦?

Guru: Yes. Too big a fit not to bid 4♦ but doubling 3♥ is an option, with three certain tricks and the ♦A a possible but not certain trick. The Total Number of Tricks (TNT) Rule says ten trumps equals ten tricks. That is making a decision the simple way. By the way, I would open the North hand 1♠ and then rebid hearts as long as necessary.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

+ 65 = 66